Local and State Police Will be Checking Child Passenger Seats- this blog was written by TicketKick.com, Your Go-To Resource for Beating Traffic Tickets.
California’s child passenger safety seat law, which went into effect January 1, 2012, now requires children to ride in the back seat of a vehicle, in either a car seat or booster seat, until the age of eight, or until they are 4 feet 9 inches in height.
According to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, 73 percent of child restraints are not used properly; infant seats have the highest percentage of misuse followed by rear-facing convertible seats. The California Highway Patrol (CHP) will observe National Child Passenger Safety Week from September 15-21 by conducting child safety seat events throughout the state.
While a seatbelt ticket for an adult driver or passenger does not add a point to a motor vehicle record, tickets for child seats do. - this blog was written by TicketKick.com, Your Go-To Resource for Beating Traffic Tickets
To beat your California Red Light, Speeding, Red Light Photo/Camera, Cell Phone, and Other Traffic tickets, call TicketKick.com. If you don’t win, we don’t win. It’s as simple as that. Go to www.TicketKick.com or call us at 800-580-1902.
This blog was written to provide information related to traffic tickets in California, is based on opinion only, is not legal advice, and is for informational purposes only.